One Month Until The Big Move!

Since we decided to move from New York to Melbourne two years ago, I’ve been counting down the amount of time until I go. And I can’t believe I only have one month left until I get on that plane and skedattle out of this joint!

Some thoughts:

  • Moving overseas takes up a lot of emotional and mental energy. I can only spend my energy on essential business. This has meant that certain projects and communication with some folks have had to take a back seat (and in some cases, be eliminated altogether.) Brutal, yes.
  • I have a zillion things to do and worried I won’t do all of them.
  • This is very positive stress. Its stress, but it’s good, productive stress. Most of the time.
  • I wonder what it will be like to lose that “Wow, I live here” feeling when I watch New York on TV or movies.
  • There’s too many carbs in the Aussie foods I love: finger buns, Burger Rings and Chicken twisties.

That is all for now. Wish me luck.

Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash

Leave a comment